Reviews

Our genuine, unedited reviews.

  • Contacted Apple repairs over the Christmas period as my wife smashed her phone screen. As soon as they reopened in the new year they responded to my message. Was very helpful and arranged the new screen and the repair was carried out just a few days latter. Great service and very friendly. Highly recommend and will definitely use again in the future if needed.

    chris rayfield Avatar chris rayfield
    27 January 2024

    Superb service! The headphone port on my iPod Classic 7th gen had developed a fault meaning sound often only came through one ear (headphones tested - not faulty) which was rendering the iPod pretty useless. While I was sending this in I thought I may as well get the screen sorted too which had developed some dead pixels. Superb turnaround, very quick service & quick response to all emails. Photo of repaired screen was provided before return posting & I got to use the iPod for the first time today and the fault appears totally resolved. Very happy & would certainly use again. Also, apologies Philip for my many emails 🙂

    Kevin Pinder Avatar Kevin Pinder
    14 December 2023

    My iPhone screen was badly damaged and I needed an urgent repair. This was completed within 30 minutes on the same day and with an appointment at an agreed time. An excellent and cost effective service and I would use Apple Repairs again. Thank you!

    Andrew Kehoe Avatar Andrew Kehoe
    17 November 2023

    Top service. Came in with charging issue expecting a £100 bill. Philip came and cleaned it and it’s charging with no issue. Very quick service. Also the kindest business and didn’t get charged a penny to resolve this issue. Thank you so much. Will definitely be recommending to others with iPhone repairs!

    Madelleine Dale Avatar Madelleine Dale
    9 November 2023

    Excellent service sent my iPod for repair. New battery sorted out my problem. Was repaired and returned promptly. A first class service I will certainly use again when I have problems with my Apple products Highly recommended thanks Phil for such a good service. Adrian

    adrian jackson Avatar adrian jackson
    4 November 2023

    My beloved iPod was not holding any charge or charging. Spoke to Apple Repairs Kent and they said the battery could be replaced. Dropped it in on the Monday and it was ready to collect the following afternoon. Phillip was a very genuine guy and I can recommend them thoroughly.

    tony Simmons Avatar tony Simmons
    18 October 2023

    I can highly recommend Apple Repairs Kent. My work iMac’s hard disk died suddenly and Phil replaced the disk, cleaned and checked the rest of it, then restored all my data from my backup quickly with the minimum amount of fuss. Super knowledgable and very friendly, he’s your one stop shop for all your Apple repairs!

    Chris Allanson Avatar Chris Allanson
    12 October 2023

    I have used Phil & iphone Repairs Kent for a number of years now for damage repairs to iphones, iPads & battery replacements. Phil is the most reliable and skilled person in this business and produces exacting repairs every time. I can say nothing but praise for his skills and professional approach to all he does. His on-line booking system is excellent and saves time for him and his customers. My iphone XS had a dead screen which he identified and changed for a premium screen which seems better than the original which is amazing! Phil is a great guy and it's been a pleasure to be able to use him again, although I'll try not to damage any kit too soon!

    stephen knowles Avatar stephen knowles
    12 October 2023

    Excellent service. Repaired two faults on my iPod - a power connector issue and a more complex hard drive issue that had already had a failed repair elsewhere and a duff part fitted. Very pleased, thank you!

    DJ Avatar DJ
    7 October 2023

    Phillip was a great to deal with, gave the right advise to fix my screen for my macbook pro. Super easy as I was travelling for work I was able to communicate via Whatsapp to see what my options were and book an appointment. Super fast dropped the laptop and phil repaired in 1-2 hours. This was super helpful as I use it a lot for work and was able to get back to work right away.

    Kam Saran Avatar Kam Saran
    5 October 2023
  • Excellent service from Phil , My iphone repaired in 30 min . Highly recommend for your repairs .

    Ed Underdown Avatar Ed Underdown
    29 September 2023

    Top notch service, repaired my Oppo within an hour, Really nice gent also Would definitely recommend this business.

    martin walkinshaw Avatar martin walkinshaw
    29 September 2023

    Really good service, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Ish Norris Avatar Ish Norris
    24 September 2023

    Great friendly service. Dropped in because phone wouldn't take a charge, within minutes it was cleaned out and charging.

    Craig Sibun Avatar Craig Sibun
    18 September 2023

    Excellent service, good communications and my iMac is so much quicker now that the HDD has been upgraded to a SDD.

    Stephen Carrad Avatar Stephen Carrad
    18 September 2023

    It was good

    Sue Theobald Avatar Sue Theobald
    11 September 2023

    Very professional, reasonably priced and quick

    Garry Jamieson Avatar Garry Jamieson
    25 August 2023

    Great service and very quick too ! Happy to have found Phil. Well priced service and good technical advice

    James Britt Avatar James Britt
    25 August 2023

    Excellent service from Phil. Was mortified after dropping and cracking the screen of my Samsung phone. Called Phil and all sorted within 2 days! Obviously he had to order the screen and do the work and I was really impressed by his friendly efficiency. Would highly recommend! Many thanks.

    Amy Guyatt Avatar Amy Guyatt
    16 August 2023

    Went to the apple store in Bluewater and they couldn't help me ! Was recommended apple repairs Kent by a friend, I had my laptop back in less than 24hrs repaired and fully working, I can not recommend you enough, great service and friendly, thank you so much apple repairs Kent

    Stuart Cheyne Avatar Stuart Cheyne
    9 August 2023
  • Went to the apple store in Bluewater and they couldn't help me ! Was recommended apple repairs Kent by a friend, I had my laptop back in less than 24hrs repaired and fully working, I can not recommend you enough, great service and friendly, thank you so much apple repairs Kent

    Stuart Cheyne Avatar Stuart Cheyne
    8 August 2023

    Helpful phone repairer and reasonable prices.

    Michelle Saunders Avatar Michelle Saunders
    25 July 2023

    Great service Repair to my Apple I watch 7 handled promptly and within budget..

    Jon Potter Avatar Jon Potter
    25 June 2023

    Absolutely fabulous service and customer relations. I had an urgent request and not only did they offer me same day but completed the job quickly and efficiently while I waited. Would recommend 100%

    pippagreen1 Avatar pippagreen1
    22 June 2023

    Thorough, technical repair carried out. Not just swapping parts. Turned an iMac around in 24hrs and works perfectly. Reasonable pricing and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.

    Colin F Avatar Colin F
    14 June 2023

    Great service would always use again friendly polite and quick

    Raymond Barnard Avatar Raymond Barnard
    30 May 2023

    Friendly fast efficient, excellent service

    David Blades Avatar David Blades
    23 May 2023

    Very friendly, quality service. I highly recommend

    Juliet Ohakwe Avatar Juliet Ohakwe
    23 May 2023

    Phil is fantastic. My Mac was slow (it’s 7yrs old). He put additional memory and now runs as it did when I first bought it. He’s in a lovely location. Knowledgeable, friendly and honest I can’t recommend him highly enough.

    Bev Pryce Avatar Bev Pryce
    6 May 2023

    Excellent service would highly recommend and use again thanks Clive

    clive Frewer Avatar clive Frewer
    6 May 2023
  • Would highly recommend Apple Repairs Kent. We booked a same day appointment on their website, very quick and easy. Speedy and friendly service, iPhone battery was replaced while we waited and we will definitely use them again.

    Joanne Shaxted Avatar Joanne Shaxted
    7 April 2023

    Great same day service, many thanks

    Helen T Avatar Helen T
    6 April 2023

    This is the only place I will go to when I need my Apple products fixed. Really reasonably priced in comparison to other companies, and the technician always runs through exactly what he’s fixed and why it needed repairing. Today my phone’s microphone needed replacing and job was completed whilst I waited in about 20 minutes. Very happy customer and I highly recommend!!!!

    Claire MacLaren Avatar Claire MacLaren
    6 April 2023

    Excellent service again . Can not fault anything . Highly recommended .

    Gordon Dickson Avatar Gordon Dickson
    6 April 2023

    Very pleased with the service received. Booked a same day appointment, Ipad was fixed within a couple of hours and very reasonably priced. Thank you so much.would definitely recommend.

    Jade Brooks-Smith Avatar Jade Brooks-Smith
    6 April 2023

    Had Battery replace in Iphone 8 plus the screen cracked while doing this but of no fault of Apple Repairs has the screen had small crack on the corner, they was very understanding and offered a discount on screen replacement. can recommend Apple Repairs and wouldn't go anywhere else for repairs.

    John Robinson Avatar John Robinson
    6 April 2023

    Made a web enquiry regarding a defective iPad, Apple aren’t interested in repairs, to even look at it, would have been almost the unit replacement price. Phil was a totally different ball game, he gave me an appointment, offered to diagnose the issue for free, then gave me a price to repair (70% cheaper than Apple), my iPad is now as good as new once again, I cannot recommend him enough, really great level of service, didn’t make me feel stupid by using over technical jargon, showed me what had died and the difference once he has sorted things, waited until I was 100% happy, I will certainly be telling all my family and friends about him. Many thanks Phil, you are a magician!

    Stuart Roberts Avatar Stuart Roberts
    6 April 2023

    My children attended an Apple Distinguished School and so our home has accumulated a number of apple devices. Since finding Apple Repairs Kent online we have used them for all our repairs and will continue to do so. The repair team are fantastic, friendly, helpful highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable. The same day service has been a lifesaver as my children are now older and getting a broken iPad/iPhone screen or battery replaced immediately has become a matter of life and death!! It's great to know that the ARK team are only a web appointment and a short drive away. Happy to say all our gadgetry is in safe and skilled hands. Thank you.

    Ross Boushear Avatar Ross Boushear
    6 April 2023

    This is the only place I will go to when I need my Apple products fixed. Really reasonably priced in comparison to other companies, and the technician always runs through exactly what he’s fixed and why it needed repairing. Today my phone’s microphone needed replacing and job was completed whilst I waited in about 20 minutes. Very happy customer and I highly recommend!!!!

    Claire MacLaren Avatar Claire MacLaren
    31 March 2023

    Cannot recommend Phil highly enough - he's been phenomenal. Took my dead 15yr old iPod Classic to him on the off chance he might be able to do something to revive it, or at least give me closure on it being a lost cause: within 3 days - and for just £39.99! - Phil had it back up and running with a brand new battery, giving my old faithful a whole new lease of life. He's friendly, informative, and gets the job done. It was an easy fix this time 'round, but I'd not hesitate to trust him with whatever Apple device issues we come across in future. He's earned a loyal customer.

    Aaron Carr Avatar Aaron Carr
    13 March 2023
  • My children attended an Apple Distinguished School and so our home has accumulated a number of apple devices. Since finding Apple Repairs Kent online we have used them for all our repairs and will continue to do so. The repair team are fantastic, friendly, helpful highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable. The same day service has been a lifesaver as my children are now older and getting a broken iPad/iPhone screen or battery replaced immediately has become a matter of life and death!! It's great to know that the ARK team are only a web appointment and a short drive away. Happy to say all our gadgetry is in safe and skilled hands. Thank you.

    Ross Boushear Avatar Ross Boushear
    10 March 2023

    Five star service! Quick and professional, will definitely go back if needed.

    suzanna Avatar suzanna
    28 February 2023

    Philip is very knowledgeble, professional and kind. He understood my concern, diagnosed my mobile's issue straight away and sorted it out in no time. Also very reasonable price. I appreciate it and highly recommend Philip.

    Joohyun Kim Avatar Joohyun Kim
    23 February 2023

    Perfect, quick and easy solution to the problem. Thank you.

    Daiva Barcanskiene Avatar Daiva Barcanskiene
    1 February 2023

    12th dealing with this business. Honest, patient, diligent, reasonably priced, polite professional service, quick to remedy problems. I continue to use them. Thanks Phil and co!

    Mick Mozol Avatar Mick Mozol
    1 February 2023

    I feared the worse when the iPad refused to charge at the port. Philip asked me to drop it in. Any IT with an “i” costs money, so when I dropped in I wondered how many zeros would be in the bill. How Wrong! Philip warmly greeted me, asked what the issue was, under 60 seconds later a piece of broken cable was fished out. Although he refused I left a thank you. Service 5 Stars! Honesty and integrity 6 Stars.

    Andy Brown Avatar Andy Brown
    16 January 2023

    I have used Apple Repairs Kent, now on several occasions. So knowledgeable and friendly. Quality materials used and very reasonable pricing. Would recommend 100% and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you

    alannah ringshall Avatar alannah ringshall
    14 January 2023

    I posted 3 iPod Classics, at various times over the past year to be repaired with new headphone sockets, batteries and sometimes with new fronts or backs. The first was also upgraded to a 256gb SD drive. I've found that my mp3 tracks transferred much more speedily onto an SD drive as opposed to the original hard drive. Being a Windows user, I use Windows Media Player with the MGTEK dopisk plug in to manage my music, and unlike the original Apple iTunes, it can cope with three different iPods not necessarily containing the same music and playlists. Phil's service has usually been very quick, having them back within a week of posting. Following the first upgrade on a 7th generation iPod, I sent two 6th generation iPods to be upgraded to SD drives. One of these had problems which Phil resolved after extensive testing first my me to identify the issues; and then by Phil. This was the only iPod upgrade / repair that was delayed, not helped by his Christmas rush coupled with postal strikes - so not his fault. I'm delighted by having 3 iPod classics all working beautifully - one in the car, one in a pouch on my belt and one working through the Hi-Fi - it's front colour now matching that of the Arcam r-Dock, thanks to Phil.

    John Green Avatar John Green
    10 January 2023

    I’ve used apple repairs for ages now, they always do a great job .

    Lisa Vincent-Smith Avatar Lisa Vincent-Smith
    10 January 2023

    Amazing fixes, been many times never been over priced, friendly service, this time they was out of my colour of screen and put a darker screen on my white screen, asked for promotion first too honestly really unique I love it got white home button and balck screen I honestly love it so much

    HUNTER Short Avatar HUNTER Short
    17 December 2022